Abroad Study In Canada

Study Abroad In Canada

About Canada

Canada has 10 provinces and 3 territories. It is bifurcated into five areas which are the East the Central, the Prairies, the West and the North region.

The north region comprises of 3 territories which are Nunavut territories. The East which is commonly known as the Atlantic region has the provinces of Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Prince Edward island. The central region is formed by the provinces of Quebec and Ontario and the Prairies has Manitoba , Saskatchewan and some areas of Alberta.

Facts and figures

Canada is encircled with six time zones from east to west. The Pacific Ocean is extended to the west and Atlantic Ocean to the east. Geographically the country is quite diverse in terms of fertile land, vast mountain ranges, lakes, rivers, dense forests and Arctic tundra to the far north. Canada has a population of almost 32.5 million .The dealings and the transactions are done in Canadian Dollar.

English and French are the two official languages but English is used by majorly by of the citizens .The major cities of Canada are Victoria, Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal , Ottawa, Calgary, Edmonton and Halifax.

There are 11national holidays in Canada and the maple leaf is the national symbol.

© All Rights Reserved | Powered By Web Developer Bareilly Promoted By SMO India